Follow

Cancelling a project

If you no longer want to receive proposals for your project you have two options: 

  • Pausing your project: this will not allow freelancers to send more proposals to your project. While your project is paused you can still review and respond to proposals that you have already received.  You can decide to unpause (resume) your project at any time to receive more proposals.

  • Canceling your project: this will remove your project from the listings plus all freelancers that have already sent you proposals will be notified that you have canceled this project. 

To pause or cancel a project that you have posted simply follow these steps:

1.  Click on "My Buyer Activity" that you will find under your profile.  

2. This will take you to the list of all projects that you have posted on PPH.

3. On the right-hand side of the project, you would like to pause or cancel hover over the row to reveal a menu box with available actions.   

4. Click on the downward arrow.  Select "Pause" if you would like to temporarily stop receiving proposals or "Cancel" if you would like to permanently cancel your project listing and notify all freelancers who have sent you proposals already.

Note: you can only pause or cancel a project in this way while it is still open for proposals.  If you have accepted a proposal on your project and you wish to cancel the project with your freelancer then take a look at the cancellations and refunds help page. 

 

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 7 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Call Us
Contact
Our Phone
Support at

+(44) 020-78941515