Follow

1 Click Payments

When a Customer pays using a payment method, e.g. their credit card and if during checkout has the “Remember these details” check box enabled, then the user is eligible for express checkout with only 1 click for all future payments.  

 

1_Click_Pay.png

This means that the next time a user tries to buy services though PeoplePerHour (example: accept a Proposal , pay an invoice, marking a Job as urgent, make an Hourlie or Proposal featured, etc) they no longer have to enter the details of their credit card or other used payment method. When you click the “Accept Proposal” button or “Pay invoice” then the payment is completed without asking again for the same details.

Customers can disable 1 click payments from their account by going to the Payments section from the top menu, then click Payment methods and finally uncheck the checkbox “One click payments enabled”. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
8 out of 9 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments