PeoplePerHour Support

Why has my country changed?

When using PeoplePerHour, it's important that your location settings are accurate and up-to-date. If we notice that the city and country you have selected in your profile is different from the place you regularly access PeoplePerHour from, we will update your details automatically.

We do this so that members of the site know which country other members are based in, which is important to our users when conducting work with each other. If we make this change to your profile, the location settings will be locked so you will be unable to change your location settings. Instead you will see a tooltip notification when hovering over your country icon to alert you to this.

If you think we have made a mistake and updated your location incorrectly, please contact us using the link in the top menu bar and provide proof of your location such as a utility bill showing your name and place of residence.

Was this article helpful?
295 out of 354 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.